Bye Laws No. 126

Election of office bearers of the society

- (a) Every Committee, at its first meeting, after its election, shall elect a chairman. Secretary and Treasurer from amongst the members of the Committee.
- (b) The Officer of the society shall hold office for the period of 5 years from the date of election.

Provided that he shall cease to be the Officer, if the motion of **No Confidence** is moved in the special meeting of the Committee called and presided by the Registrar or such officer not below the rank of a Assistant Registrar upon the notice given by 1/3rd member of the Committee and the motion of **No confidence** is passed by the 2/3rd members present at such meeting, who are entitled to vote at the election of such Chairman, Secretary or Treasurer.

Provided further that another motion of **No Confidence** shall not be brought against the Chairman or as the case may be the Secretary or Treasurer of the society unless the period of 6 months has elapsed from the date of preceeding motion of the **No Confidence**.

Note on this Bye-laws :-